Passed ONT and completed CCNP.

This morning i sat the Cisco ONT exam (The Optimizing Converged Cisco Networks 642-845), thankfully i passed with a score of 875/1000. It was a hard exam, i have to admit.

After 13 months the CCNP is now complete. The late nights of reading have paided off, the power bill i still have to face for running my home lab. And finally i am man enough to admit i can not get through a day with a few cans of Red Bull and a few espresso to wake me up!! But hey we all have our vices right?

A few people have aksed me if i am to pursue the CCIE R&S now, but that is still on my distant horizon and think it best to get more experience in real world scenarios and some more exams done. I am planning on the CCNA security next followed by two of the CCSP track to give me more knowlegde of ASA’s, which i work with on a daily basis.

I could never have done this without the love and support of my wife and son. The great group of friends i have here at work, Dave our operations manager who puts up with my costant questions and has been so supportive. Allowing me time to take exams, and get involved with projects at work. All the guys on tech support for whom kept me sane, and lending a hand when the work was flowing in and Martin for giving Chris all the crap jobs!
I also have the pleasure of knowing some truly great people on forum’s accross the world. Todd Lammle, has been of such great help and no matter what he is doing he always finds time to help me or give me advise.
I owe that dude a bottle of Crown Royal.

BE.

~ by bigevil on November 25, 2009.

 
