Passed – Cisco QOS 642-642 exam

I passed yesterday morning.
It was a tough exam with lots of area’s of QOS covered. With starting a new job and studying for this exam i was not able to update my study blog as much as i would have liked to.

In all it took me 6 months of study and i used the following material –

Videos
CBT Nuggets cisco 642-642 CCVP QOS
INE Video Courses on QoS

Books
Cisco Network Professional’s Advanced Internetworking Guide (QOS section)
Cisco QOS Exam Certification Guide, Second Edition
Cisco Press CCIP CCVP QoS Student Guide V2.2 Vol I and Vol II
CCIE Routing and Switching Certification Guide (QOS section)

Workbooks
Cisco QoS v 2.1 Lab Guide
Narbik The Foundation 2.0 – The Gap from CCNP to CCIE

Thankfully my new job has me troubleshooting QOS quite a bit, so on the job learning is a great help.

Thanks to my wife and son who let me sit for hours at night with books, notes everywhere. My good friend Todd Lammle and all the members on the Todd Lammle forum. All the guys at sadikhov (Mark, Darby, Chris & Manish) and the guys on Cisco learningnetwork as to whom where all there for me when i had questions.

BE.

~ by bigevil on August 11, 2011.

 
