Big Evil’s Juniper world?

Yes – the above is right.

I will be taking the JNCIA- Junos & JNCIS-ENT exams, if time permits the JNCIS-SP also.
My work is implementing a number of large Juniper routers for a new data centre they are building – and i will get to play/work with them it makes good sense to get some knowledge. First off all the learning materials i need for JNCIA are free from Junipers website. Plus there is an online test engine, that if you pass the pre-exam you get 50% of the exam fee.

Ok the question is how do i get my lab pratice in? I looked at Olive, seemed a little complicated for me, i looked at GNS3 and came to the same conclusion. So my work call Juniper and they agree to send me some routers and switches. 🙂

~ by bigevil on August 12, 2011.

 
