JNCIA- Junos

So far so good. I have watched the Junos as a Second Language-WBT from Juniper fast track website and also been able to download this from iTunes. I also have read (and am reading again) the Fast Track Juniper PDFs. I took the pre-exam on Juniper’s website and scored just over 80%, which gives me half price on my exam when i take it.

I was trying to buy “The Official Study Guide for JNCIA Certification and Junos Administration”, but for some reason the book has been cancelled by the publishers. I have “JUNOS Enterprise Routing” instead & “Junos Cookbook”. Junos looks and feels great – although on the “Junos as a Second Language-WBT” you cannot use tab complete and have to use the space bar, which after so many years of IOS takes some getting used to. Thankfully on new Junos you can use the tab complete. In my next post i will add some differences in commands from Junos to IOS.

BE.

~ by bigevil on September 3, 2011.

 
