Another book down.

On my journey home from work Friday gone, i read the final pages of of TCP/IP VOL II.

For those who have not read this book, first get it! Second the book is 70% multicast and as multicast is one of my weakest areas it was hard going. I am taking a break from the reading this weekend to to enjoy the sun and time with my family.

Then it is on to the books for individual subjects, my choices are –

# Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks
# IPv6 for Enterprise Networks

I need to re-read chapters from the following also –

# Internet Routing Architectures
# MPLS Fundamentals
# Troubleshooting IP Routing Protocols
# Cisco QOS: Exam Certification Guide
# Cisco OSPF Command and Configuration Handbook

Then lab time!
I have ordered all new cables for my home lab and will be replacing the two 3550 switches with two 3560’s so i have four 3560’s. I still need a terminal server and the UK supplier of Skeletek is out of stock of the 24U racks.

BE.

~ by bigevil on August 19, 2012.

 
